Thinking Modularly

tools of the trade by Liane SebastianLearning how design works in the created environment and using it as a development platform expands the use of all interactive media. Virtual reality is a portal by which ti experience a blend of presentation. I have changed my approach to online communications, evolving with the times. Blogs have become more introductory and personal; essays move to pages and evolve.

As I integrate virtual reality as a medium, there are new parameters to adapt.

Second Life® steps into the line of ever-increasingly powerful imaging tools. I often use it as a 3D modeling piece of software when I am working alone on a platform, not engaging with anyone else but assembling projects. However, what makes this software different from any other is that it is a social medium with interactive communities taken to a new definition.

tools of the trade by Liane SebastianI add a new category called Virtual to the site and an: “Modular Presentation Strategy,” I present several metaverse projects, how they integrate with other media, and the design lessons in each. From fine art to publishing, the virtual world inspires solutions both possible and impossible in the real world.

Liane Sebastian, illustrator, designer, writer, and publishing pioneer

About wisdomofwork

I have a passion for publishing: I wear a designer's hat, editor's coat, and publisher's shoes. See more about my work at www.lianesebastianillustration.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Virtual Exhibitions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment